AVT

AVT stands forAudivisual Translation, i.e.audiovisual translation. What does this meanA lot!  At Linguix  we mainly focus on subtitling videos in other languages and translating the already existing subtitles.   

Audiovisual Translation

Subtitling a video is no easy task. What is said has to be translated, yet, this is just not as easy and evident as it sounds! A word-by-word translation is not common in spoken fragments. A human person simply speaks quicker than he or she can read.  Hence, the translator has to translate comprehensively and simultaneously in summary and this without noticing that he or she compressed certain things. Moreover, the translator only has a limited space available in which to place his or her translation – indeed, a subtitle can only contain two lines of text per scene! 

Furthermore, subtitles have to be  well spotted. This means that the translator determines when exactly the subtitle appears on the screen and disappears again. The subtitles have to follow the rhythm of the movie and, for example, must not run ahead or lag behind.  

In short, subtitling asks for a lot of secondary expertise. At Linguix a handful of our translators are specialized in subtitling from and to different languages.  

Are you curious what we could do for your video, movie or documentary? Just contact us or visit our offices to see how we can help you.  

×

WhatsApp Chat - Linguix

×

AVT

AVT signifieAudiovisual Translation, ou bientraduction audiovisuelleÇa veut dire quoi celaBeaucoup! ChezLinguix nous nous focalisons principalement sur le sous-titrage de vidéos allophones et la traduction des sous-titrages déjà existants.   

Audiovisual Translation

Le sous-titrage d’un vidéo n’est pas un devoir facile. Ce qui est dit, doit être traduit, mais ce n’est pas aussi évident que cela paraît! Une traduction mot à mot n’est pas habituelle pour des fragments parlés. Tout simplement, un homme parle plus vite qu’il ne peut lire. Le traducteur doit donc rédiger simultanément une traduction globale mais aussi récapitulative et ceci sans laisser noter qu’il a comprimé certaines choses. En plus le traducteur n’a qu’un espace limité pour y déposer sa traduction, attendu qu’un sous-titre ne peut que contenir deux lignes de texte par scène. 

Apart cela, les sous-titres doivent être localisés avec précision. Ceci signifie que le traducteur détermine exactement quand le sous-titre apparaît à l’écran et quand il disparaît de nouveau. Les sous-titres doivent être placés au rythme du filme et ne peuvent par exemple pas avancer ni traîner.  

En bref, le sous-titrage exige beaucoup d’expertise secondaire. Linguix a un petit nombre de traducteurs spécialisés en sous-titrage de et vers plusieurs langues.  

Vous êtes curieux à savoir ce que nous pouvons signifier pour votre vidéo, filme ou documentaire?  Alors contactez-nous ou visitez-nous au bureau pour voir ce que nous pouvons signifier pour vous.  

×

WhatsApp Chat - Linguix

×