Transcription

During the translation within legal procedures transcription is an important factor. Transcription is reflecting as completely and accurately as possible of the spoken contents of the source material.  Linguix  offers you various forms of transcription and as such we have a tailor-made solution for everyone! 

First, the best-known form of transcription, in which the linguist puts the spoken text on paper  in the same language . This form is often used in  academic research , for example to analyse interviews or conversations.   

Within this form of transcription two methods exist: literal transcription, also called verbatim , and word-by-word transcription, also called clean . The purpose of  literal transcription is to capture how something is being said. During a literal transcription, what the speakers say is written down as meticulously and completely as possible, including all repetitions, safe words and glitches. Every ‘eh’ or ‘ah’ is written down in this case!  

Word-by-word transcription has the purpose to display the contents of a conversation in an easy to read form. Half sentences, aborted words and safe words are not that important here. The linguist rather pays attention to a grammatically and in particular a content-wise correct reflection of the conversation. In a word-by-word transcript the content of a conversation is perfectly displayed, while the way in which something is being said is less important.  

In the second form of transcription, the linguist transfers the spoken language into  another language. This form of transcription is, amongst other things, used within the legal context.  

This form of transcription can also be split up into two parts. Thus, the spoken text can be translated completely and the conversation is completely reflected in the target language. The second form of translated transcription is also called  synopsis . Here the translator summarizes what is being said and only shows the core of the conversation. Thus the translator shows a global summary of the contents.  

Do you need a transcription, translated or untranslated? Just contact  us or visit our offices and let us discuss your project together! 

×

WhatsApp Chat - Linguix

×

Transcription

Pendant la traduction durant les procédures juridiques, la transcription est un facteur important. La transcription est la reproduction la plus complète et fidèle possible du contenu du matériel de sourceChezLinguix nous pouvons vous offrir plusieurs formes de transcription et ainsi nous avons une solution à mesure pour tout le monde!  

Tout d’abord, la forme la plus connue de transcription, c’est laquelle où le linguiste met le texte parlé sur papier dans la même langue. Cette forme est souvent utilisée en l’investigation académique pour, par exemple, analyser des interviews ou des conversations.   

Endéans cette forme de transcription il y a deux méthodes: la transcription littérale, aussi appelée verbatim, et la transcription textuelle, aussi appelée transcription verbatim propre.  La transcription littérale a comme but d’enregistrer comment on dit quelque chose. Pendant la transcription littérale on écrit ce que disent les conférenciers de façon la plus méticuleuse et complète possible, y compris toutes les répétitions, les mots de sécurité et les interruptions. Chaque ‘euh’ ou ‘ah’ est noté ici!  

La transcription textuelle a comme but de représenter le contenu d’une conversation dans une forme facilement lisible. Des demi-phrases, des mots cassés et des mots de sécurité ne sont pas tellement important ici. Le linguiste fait plutôt attention à la représentation grammaticalement et principalement substantiellement correcte de la conversation. Lors d’une transcription textuelle le contenu d’une conversation est représenté parfaitement, pendant que la façon dont on dit quelque chose est moins important.  

En cas de la deuxième forme de transcription, le linguiste convertit par écrit la langue parlée en une autre langue. Cette forme de transcription est, entre autres, utilisée dans le contexte juridique.  

Cette forme de transcription peut à nouveau être divisée en deux parties. Le texte parlé peut donc être traduit entièrement et la conversation est reproduite entièrement en la langue cible. La deuxième forme de la transcription traduite est aussi appelée synopsis . Ici le traducteur/traductrice synthétise ce qui est dit et indique uniquement l’essentiel de la conversation. Le/la traducteur reproduit ainsi un résumé global du contenu.  

Avez-vous besoin d’une transcription, traduite ou non traduite? Contactez-nous ou visitez-nous au bureau pour discuter ensemble de votre projet! 

×

WhatsApp Chat - Linguix

×